Not rated by CMS — ratings are suppressed for new or low-volume facilities.
Past the typical resurvey interval — a standard survey could occur at any time
Estimate from public CMS data, current as of June 2026. Survey timing is at the state agency's discretion.
Citation history
Health deficiencies cited at Woodbriar Nursing Home during CMS and state inspections, most recent first.
A facility failed to document a care plan for a resident with severe cognitive impairment who was receiving anticoagulants, specifically Eliquis, despite it being administered within the last seven days of the assessment period. The care plan, updated recently, lacked any mention of these medications, and the MDS Coordinator confirmed the omission.
The facility failed to ensure five NAs completed competency training and certification testing within 120 days of their initial training. Employee records lacked documentation of competencies, and the facility misunderstood the timeframe for certification. The facility did not have a training protocol, relying instead on informal training without documented skills check-off.
The facility's Arbitration Agreement failed to include provisions for selecting a neutral arbitrator and a convenient venue for both parties. The HR/Social staff explained the arbitration process during admission, but the agreement did not specify mutual agreement on these aspects. The Administrator confirmed the omission, noting the agreement only referenced resolution under National Arbitration Forum rules.
Failure to Document Anticoagulant Care Plan
Penalty
Summary
The facility failed to document and complete a person-centered care plan for a resident with severe cognitive impairment, who was admitted with diagnoses of cerebral infarction, hypertension, and congestive heart failure. The resident's quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) indicated that anticoagulants, specifically Eliquis, were administered within the last seven days of the assessment reference date. However, the resident's care plan, updated on 10/9/2024, did not include any documentation or planning for the use of anticoagulants or Eliquis. During an interview, the MDS Coordinator confirmed that there was no care planning involving these medications.
Failure to Ensure NA Competency and Certification
Penalty
Summary
The facility failed to ensure that five Nursing Assistants (NAs) completed competency training and certification testing within 120 days from the completion of their initial training. Upon review of employee records, it was found that all five NAs were hired within the last three months and had not completed the certification process. The only documentation available was the certificates indicating the completion of the initial 90-hour training, with no records of competencies from the initial training or from the facility itself. Interviews with the Human Resources/Social Services (HR/Social) confirmed the lack of documentation and the misunderstanding that NAs had one year to complete their certification testing. The Administrator confirmed the facility's misconception regarding the timeframe for certification testing and acknowledged the absence of a training protocol or policy for NA training and certification. The facility relied on assigning NAs to follow a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) for training without documenting a skills check-off list. The Administrator stated that while continued training and random monitoring were provided to ensure quality care, there was no documentation of initial skills training available.
Arbitration Agreement Lacks Neutral Arbitrator and Venue Provisions
Penalty
Summary
The facility failed to include provisions for the selection of a neutral arbitrator and a convenient venue for both parties in its Arbitration Agreement. On October 7, 2024, the facility's Arbitration Agreement was reviewed as part of the admission packet. During an interview on October 9, 2024, the Human Resource/Social staff explained that during admission, arbitration is defined as a process where disputes are handled by an arbitrator instead of going to court. However, the agreement does not specify that the selection of a neutral arbitrator and a convenient venue for both parties is required. On October 10, 2024, the Administrator confirmed that the agreement states disputes would be resolved under the National Arbitration Forum rules but does not explicitly mention the need for mutual agreement on a neutral arbitrator or a convenient venue.
What surveyors are citing around you — mapped
All 10 risk areas, ranked with evidence
Repeat citations, what's rising near you, and quality measures — ranked so department heads know exactly where to look first.
Illustrative
What surveyors actually found near you
We read the 15 citations issued within 25 miles in the last 12 months — including the 1 immediate-jeopardy cases — and tell you exactly what happened, in plain English, matched to your record.
Resident with a documented fall history left unattended on the patio; found on the ground with a hip fracture.
Walk-in cooler logs missing for 12 days; expired supplements in the medication room fridge.
Illustrative
A prioritized, do-first checklist
Every risk area becomes concrete audit steps drawn from real citations at facilities like yours — run them this week, before your window opens.
Illustrative
Risk indicators are statistical estimates from public CMS data — not predictions, findings, or compliance advice.
Nursing homes near Harrisburg
How nearby facilities compare on the same public inspection record.
| Facility | Distance | Overall rating | Citations, 12 mo | Serious (J–L) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craighead Nursing Center | 9.9 mi | — | 4 | 0 |
| Quail Run Health And Rehab | 12.3 mi | — | 0 | 0 |
| The Springs Jonesboro | 16 mi | — | 2 | 0 |
| St Elizabeth's Place | 16.7 mi | — | 1 | 1 |
| Three Rivers Health And Rehabilitation Center | 16.7 mi | — | 5 | 0 |
Every risk area ranked, a do-first checklist, and your local survey patterns
Built specifically for Woodbriar Nursing Home.
100% money-back within 48 hours.
Trusted data, never guesswork. Every citation, penalty, rating and Plan of Correction on this page is sourced from public CMS records (latest release August 2026) and official state health department websites.